On September 25th 2015, the UN’s 70th anniversary, all 193 Member States unanimously adopted a set of goals to end poverty, protect the planet, and ensure prosperity for all as part of a new sustainable development agenda. Each goal has specific targets to be achieved over the next 15 years. The 17 Sustainable Development Goals and 169 targets demonstrate the scale and ambition of this new universal Agenda. They seek to build on the Millennium Development Goals and complete what these did not achieve. They seek to realize the human rights of all and to achieve gender equality and the empowerment of all women and girls. They are integrated and indivisible and balance the three dimensions of sustainable development: the economic, social and environmental.

In order to achieve these global goals within 15 years everyone from individuals, institutions, cities, nations must contribute. UN chief Ban Ki Moon reminds us that these goals are for us, every single global citizen, we must claim them and adopt them!


Please click on any of the goals to learn more about them –

SDG Goal 1

SDG Goal 2

SDG Goal 3

SDG Goal 4

SDG Goal 5

SDG Goal 6

SDG Goal 7

SDG Goal 8

SDG Goal 9

SDG Goal 10

SDG Goal 11

SDG Goal 12

SDG Goal 13

SDG Goal 14

SDG Goal 15

SDG Goal 16

SDG Goal 17